Close to Kali

“We’re driving?” I ask as I pulled the zipper closed on my new pink suitcase, one of many I was bringing along. “Why would we drive?”

“I want to leave the Buick with my mother. We’ll fly once we drop it with her.”

His parents had a small beach house in Massachusetts.  They sold their family home when Ron moved away for college and he barely ever visited them. I had been there only once when he announced our engagement. They were a little apprehensive about how quick we were tying the knot but we were two idiot kids in love so we refused to listen to any of it.

“Well, let me change into pants at least. No need to ruin a good dress with a long car ride.”

He finished organizing his paperwork and I ended up waiting for him as he loaded the car.

Snapshot_104

The ride to…

View original post 298 more words

