My Avatar, My Self and the Rhythm of Days


AlisonJamesArt

Lately I seem to be doing a lot of photos like this…

Apparently I am craving quiet and peace. Maybe it has something to do with my hectic life.  It’s been awhile since I have written a blog post, mostly because..well…life.

The rhythmCan't talk, must coffee_001 of my days is a crazy busy-ness combined with longing for connection. There is a strange sort of synchronicity between my two worlds.  Some days I will log in when I start work in my studio at home in Real Life(RL). I get dressed in Second Life (SL) and sit in the kitchen, drinking coffee while I sort things out. Coffee seems to be a theme in both my lives. I check out group notices, social media, see if any of my favourite people have put out a new YouTube video or blog post.

Listening to Harry Frychester at Nat's Jazz Club_001

If I have a lot to do that day in my RL studio…

View original post 515 more words

Leave a Reply

